First Winners Announced – 5th AACTA Awards presented by Presto

Credit AACTA.

MAD MAX: FURY ROAD scoops six film Awards

Television Awards evenly spread, led by PETER ALLEN – NOT THE BOY NEXT DOOR and DEADLINE GALLIPOLI

All eyes were on Sydney tonight, with Australia’s top achievements in screen craft excellence from the past year celebrated at the 5th AACTA Awards presented by Presto | Industry Dinner presented by Blue Post.

Held at The Star Event Centre, 29 awards were presented, recognising the talent and innovation of practitioners working across television, documentary, short fiction film, short animation and feature film, marking the first winners to be announced for the 5th AACTA Awards season.

The Industry Dinner was hosted by award-winning actor, writer, producer Rob Carlton, who was joined on stage by presenters including Gracie Otto, Kieran Darcy-Smith, Martin Sacks, Kitty Flanagan, Tom Gleeson and Sara West, to name just a few.

The remainder of this year’s winners will be announced at the 5th AACTA Awards Ceremony presented by Presto in Sydney on Wednesday 9 December 2015, telecast at 8:30pm on Channel 7, with an encore on Foxtel Movies Masterpiece channel on Friday 11 December at 10.15pm.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Protected with IP Blacklist CloudIP Blacklist Cloud

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.